A walk in the neighborhood...

As you probably know by now, I am doing homeschool preschool with my kids. My eldest, Superhero J, is 4 and 10 months old. My daughter, Princess P,  is 3 years and 7 months old. I have been teaching them together- same lessons, same activities at the same time.

Now I’m thinking if I should continue doing so.

The reason I’m contemplating on this matter is that my daughter seems to know more than her brother.  Her motor skills are not as developed as Superhero J but she knows most of the things my son knows, if not all, plus she can recognize sight words better!

Maybe, it’ s unfair for my son. And that I may need to teach him more and not the same things I teach her sister.  My daughter, on the other hand,  just seems to be grasping things easily, that’s why I just let her tag along.

I know I shouldn’t be comparing and that children learn differently and develop skills at their own pace. I would like to think of this though, as a thoughtful observation on my part.

I’m just concerned that I’m doing them more harm than good especially with my son.

Any thoughts on this? Would love to hear from you.

Thanks in advance!

