I always wanted to be a career woman. But it all changed when I became a mom. I guess motherhood really changes ones perspective and priorities a lot.  I suddenly felt unhappy with my job, transferring from one company to another.  I thought the high salary would be enough reason for me to stay and build my career, but really it wasn’t. Day by the day I just drag myself to work, hoping it’ll end soon. I wasn’t happy. I missed my kids.

I wasn’t resolved to feeling like that forever. So I made some research on possible work at home jobs. I read a lot about work-at-home opportunities. I just kept on signing up- some were scams, some legit like Odesk and Elance. I focused on Odesk since I found it easier to navigate and understand.

After much reading, I signed up for Odesk, made my profile, took some test to support my skill capacity, etc. I had an on and off relationship with it. I applied for some jons but didn’t take it seriously.  I still went to work but would check on my Odesk profileonce in a while. It was like this  for I think, 4 0r 6 months.

Then one day, I saw a notification on my Odesk profile about a client wanting to interview me. Unsure of whether I’ll get hired or not, I took the risk and resigned form my job! It’s crazy but it really felt like it was the right thing for me to do! And looking back, I’m so happy I did so!

I am now happily working for that client for almost 9 months. Plus I also have another work-at-home job wherein I can choose the hours I want to work!

I am just so thankful to the Lord for giving me these opportunities. I am able to see my kids grow and not miss any moments! This is just a dream come true!

If you want to work from home too, go ahead and research about it. And more importantly, pray for the Lord’s guidance.

Psalm 37:4  “Take delight in the Lord,
and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

Be blessed everyone!

